Transfer to NCOPE National Commission on Orthotic and Prosthetic Education (NCOPE)

Approved Clinical Mentor (ACM)

The ACM Course is being offered on 3/7/19 in Orlando.

Approved Clinical Mentor (ACM) Designation

An Approved Clinical Mentor (ACM) is a certified and/or licensed clinician and residency director, mentor or educator who has successfully completed and passed NCOPE's ACM course. This comprehensive course provides a clinician with the skills and information necessary to more effectively teach and mentor students in the context of a residency program or educational program.

ACM designees will receive a certificate and lapel pin and can email Joan Dallas at for guidance on claiming their Digital Badge that can be used on social media, emails, websites, and electronic resumes to recognize this professional achievement.

ACM Course Faculty

  • John Brinkmann, MA, CPO, FAAOP(D)
  • Michael Cavanaugh, CPO
  • Jonathan Day, MS, CPO
  • Thomas Karolewski, MA, CP, FAAOP
  • Ashley Harris Mullen, MSAT, CPO
  • Jennifer Richards, CPO, CPed., FAAOP
  • Christopher Robinson, MS, MBA, CPO, ATC, FAAOP(D)

The ACM Course is being offered on March 7, 2019 in Orlando, FL.

Approved Clinical Mentors

Congratulations to the following O&P professionals who have received the NCOPE Approved Clinical Mentor (ACM) designation:

  • Aaron Christopher Moles, CP
  • Aaron Fitzsimmons, CP
  • Aarti Deshpande, CPO
  • Adam David Edmonds, CPO, FAAOP
  • Alexander M. Hetherington, CP, CFo
  • Alex P. Shimkus, CPO
  • Angela J. Bryl, CPO
  • Ashley Harris Mullen, CPO
  • Brett R. Saunders, CPO, FAAOP
  • Brian Tolsma, CPO
  • Britt-Mary Guerre-Aguilar, CPO
  • Carol Grettum, CP, C.Ped. FAAOP
  • Catherine M. De Young Muller, CPO, FAAOP
  • Catherine T. Voss, CO
  • Charles C.A. LeDoux, CPO
  • Charles W. Kuffel, MSM, CPO, FAAOP
  • Christine Goehle, CPO
  • Chrysta Reana Irolla, CPO
  • Cindy Jean Mowatt, CPO, CFm
  • Curt A. Bertram, CPO
  • Cyle A. Gates, CPO
  • Daniel Mead, CPO(c)
  • David A. Yates, CPO, FAAOP
  • DeAnna Chapman, CPO, FAAOP
  • Deborah V. Graham, CPO
  • Denise Larkins, CPO
  • Donald Deane Doty, Jr., CPO
  • Frances A. Kiser, CPO
  • Frank B. Caruso, CO
  • Hanna H. Dollard, CPO
  • Heidi A. Truman, CPO
  • Herbert E. Niehuus, Jr., CO
  • Jeffrey W. Linton, CPO
  • John P. Jacobs, CPO
  • John T. Brinkmann, CPO, FAAOP(D)
  • Jonas M. Ljung, CPO
  • Jonathan D. Day, MA, CPO, LPO
  • Jonathon M. Juelich, CO
  • Jose A. Hernandez, CPO, C.Ped.
  • Joseph F. Ksiaskiewicz, CPO
  • Karl B. Barner, CPO
  • Keven P. Dunn, CPO
  • Kyle A. Sherk, CPO
  • Leslie Mead, CO(c)
  • Linda Laakso, MSc, CO (c)
  • Mark Douglas Clary, CPO, FAAOP
  • Mark S. Hopkins, CPO
  • Michael F. Bonnar, CO
  • Michael K. Carroll, CPO
  • Michael L. Kiser, CO
  • Michelle J. Hall, CPO, FAAOP
  • Nathaniel S. Hampson, CPO
  • Pamala D. Lupo, CO
  • Robert H. Hellner, CPO
  • Roger E. Shoemaker, MS, CPO
  • Ronald G. Okubo, CPO
  • Sarah Phan Bui, CPO
  • Sean R. Zeller, CPO
  • Shane R. Wurdeman, CP
  • Shawn B. Klindworth, CO
  • Sheryl N. Nathanson, CPO
  • Thomas H. Colburn, CO, C.Ped., FAAOP
  • Todd C. O’Hare, CPO
  • Yim Lok, CO (c)
Copyright © 2013-2018 National Commission on Orthotic and Prosthetic Education | NCOPE